Is the “Dear A.I.G., I Quit!” Letter Real?

After one quick read, my view is that the “Dear A.I.G., I Quit! ” letter is totally bogus. If there is any validity to it – if there really is a  Jake DeSantis and he did write this – then at the very least it is written not as a letter of resignation but as a rather transparent attempt to shape public opinion.

The subtle combination of self righteousness and poor little rich boy victim-hood is actually nauseating.

I find it an interesting meme that absolutely every Banker and Insurance exec is completely innocent – COMPLETELY INNOCENT – of any wrong doing at all and that ONLY a small  handful of bad actors at AIG-FP have brought the sky down on our heads.

Now remember class, it’s only that small group at AIG -FP. Every other Banker and Insurance exec is COMPLETELY and TOTALLY INNOCENT.

In fact, we should all be grateful that we get to inhabit the same planet (if not breathe the same air) as these paragons of private and public virtue.

These folks are so awesome I just want to believe each and every word they write or utter.

I just want to BELIEVE!

P.S. This line from the letter:

” Like you, I was asked to work for an annual salary of $1, and I agreed out of a sense of duty to the company and to the public officials who have come to its aid.”

seems at odds with the $742,006.40″ theme. Was he working for the dollar or the three quarters of a million?

But then, this is Financial Neo Con Land where everything is the opposite to what it appears.

Comments are welcome without exception

