Drowned River Blues

Drowned River Blues

 

Yeah you know I’ve been driving

Down that snow covered road

Black ice sent me reeling sideways

Somewhere colder than I’ve ever known

 

Round that bay road never could escape

Lost on that drowned river plain

Girl you pray for my poor mortal soul

But I won’t be feeling no more pain

 

It was the darkest of nights

I saw the brightest of lights

Coming towards me

 

Yeah you know I’ve been driving

Down that snow covered road

Deep end is where I’m resting now and

There’s no place like home

Deep end is where I’m resting now and

There’s no place like home

There’s no place like home

Music and Lyrics by David Archer
Trad. B. White/M. Cardenas –  Arr. D. Archer
All rights reserved
Comments are welcome without exception

